Marijuana remains illegal in Wisconsin, despite voters wanting to legalize and regulate it. Seeds, however, are still legal to purchase in Wisconsin. It’s just not legal to cultivate them yet. Those who do want to purchase seeds can do so without worry through our store. We offer a vast selection of marijuana seeds, all of which can be purchased legally in Wisconsin for souvenir purposes, and are available to answer any questions you might have before a purchase.
With marijuana being illegal in Wisconsin, is it still possible to purchase seeds? Yes. Though it is illegal to have the plant or derivatives in the state of Wisconsin, it is not illegal to have the seeds. In the US, the seeds are considered a novelty item and treated as such by the laws. This means that it is legal to own marijuana seeds; it is just not legal to cultivate them. For those who want to purchase marijuana seeds, it means that the purchase is easy and legal, so there’s no worry about being caught ordering cannabis seeds online no matter where they live. Wisconsin residents can legally purchase as many seeds as they would like and have them shipped to their home.
Can You Buy Marijuana Seeds if You’re in Wisconsin?
Three main types of seeds are available today: regular, feminized, and auto-flowering. Those who want to purchase marijuana seeds should understand the difference, so they know what to purchase.
There are plenty of seed banks to choose from, so why should you purchase the seeds from I49? We offer a huge selection, but we offer a lot more than that, too. We also offer fantastic customer service and our expert experience with cannabis seeds. We have decades of collective experience with marijuana seeds, and our support team is available to answer any questions you might have, from what type of seed to buy to how quickly they’ll arrive. We offer discreet packaging and will have the seeds shipped fast so they arrive at your home quicker. We strive to make sure all of our customers love the seeds and the service they receive.
Right now, it is illegal to possess marijuana with very few medical exceptions. Recreational use has not been decriminalized in the state, so anyone caught in possession of marijuana faces serious penalties. Even for the first offense, marijuana possession is a misdemeanor and is punishable by jail time and fines, which can be up to $1,000. After the first offense, the accused could face a felony punishable by up time in prison and thousands in fines. Potential penalties increase if the accused is suspected of distribution.
If a person 17 years of age or over delivers a controlled substance to a person 17 years of age or under who is at least 3 years his or her junior, the applicable maximum term of imprisonment may be increased by 5 years. Sale within 1,000 feet of a school, school bus, public park, public pool, youth center, community center, treatment facility, jail or public housing project adds five years to the maximum possible prison term. Distribution or sale on a public transit vehicle also increases the maximum possible prison sentence by five years.
Possession of marijuana is punishable by six months in jail and/or a fine of $1,000 for the first offense, and for second or subsequent offenses (includes ANY prior controlled substance conviction), 3.5 years in jail and a fine of $10,000. Conditional discharge is available for first offenders. Possession within 1,000 feet of a school, school bus, public park, public pool, youth center or community center adds an additional 100 hours of community service to the sentence for possession.
Upon conviction of a drug offense, the offender’s driver’s license is suspended for 6 months – 5 years.
Manufacture / Distribution / Delivery / Possession With Intent of 200 grams or less of marijuana is punishable by 3.5 years in prison and a fine of $10,000. For amounts greater than 200 grams the penalty increases to 6 – 15 years in prison and a fine of $10,000 – $25,000.
Possession of paraphernalia is punishable by up to 30 days in jail and a fine up to $500. Delivery or possession with intent to distribute is punishable by up to 90 days in jail and a fine up to $1,000, unless the sale or delivery was to a minor, in which case the penalties increase to a possible 9 months in jail and a fine up to $10,000.