C. In all cases where the Weed Inspector undertakes to destroy or control noxious weeds, the most effective and practical method, in the judgment of the Weed Inspector and with the least injury to the land or crop, shall be used.
B. Any owner or occupant of land shall destroy or prevent the seeding on such land of any weed classified as a noxious weed by the Board of Commissioners using the most efficient and practical means available and within a time declared reasonable by the Weed Inspector.
“Noxious weed” means any plant which is determined by the County Commission to be injurious to public health, crops, livestock, land, or other property.
D. A copy of the notice, together with proof of service or posting endorsed thereon, shall be filed with the Board of Commissioners.
B. Notwithstanding this section, if destruction or control of the weeds on any land is in the judgment of the Weed Inspector is impracticable because the weeds may be too far advanced or if for any other reason the means of control available are unsatisfactory, the Weed Inspector shall so notify the Board of Commissioners, which shall request the State Department of Agriculture to immediately quarantine any such controlled noxious weed infested farm within the county to prevent the movement of infested crops or of livestock from such farm except under conditions prescribed in the quarantine that will prevent spread of the weeds by such crops or livestock.
8.28.080 Control of noxious weeds when owner or occupant falls to do so.
1. To determine whether any noxious weeds or plants are being permitted to grow and produce bloom or seed within a weed control district.
2. To serve notices pursuant to this chapter.
3. When necessary, to destroy or cut or to supervise the destruction or cutting of noxious weeds growing or seeding within the weed control district.
4. To issue citations for violations of this chapter.
The OLCC provides strict regulatory oversight by means of scheduled visits, surprise inspections, and third-party complaints to trigger investigations. The OLCC has authority to issue violations with sanctions including fines, license suspension, or license revocation.
A person must be 21 years old, with proper identification, or 18 years old with a medical marijuana program card to purchase, possess or consume cannabis products in Oregon. An individual must also be 21 or older to enter into any licensed hemp or cannabis facility, with very limited exceptions. Proper identification includes a passport, driver’s license, military ID card, or any other state issued identification that includes a person’s name, picture, physical description, and date of birth.
The OMMP program is currently in severe decline. In the past year, the number of medical patients has dropped approximately by half and there only 5 OMMP licensed dispensaries, down from about 400 at the peak of the medical program.
Driving While High
Prior to 1935, cannabis was legal in Oregon. In 1935 Oregon adopted the Uniform State Narcotic Drug Act. This Act made the possession, production, and distribution of any narcotic a crime. The Uniform State Narcotic Drug Act is the precursor to the Controlled Substances Act.
If you choose to use, make sure to allow enough time for the effect to completely wear off before you drive.
In 1973, Oregon became the first US State to decriminalize small amounts of cannabis for personal use. It was still a crime possess over an ounce or to sell cannabis.
Purchase limits for OMMP cardholders: