Selling any amount of concentrated cannabis on a school bus, on the grounds of a daycare or educational facility, or in a public access area within 1000 feet of the actual property line of such facility is a felony of Class B subject to no more than 25 years in prison and a fine of no more than $ 30,000. The sale of any quantity of concentrated cannabis by a person 21 years of age or older to a person 17 years of age or younger is a class B felony subject to a jail term of not more than 25 years and a fine not to exceed $ 30,000.
Yes, as long as you are certified patient and resident in this state, but first you have to get the registration and identification card, something that is not very complicated. All you have to do is sign up for the MMP, which is New York’s medical cannabis user registration program.
The fee that must be paid to receive the medical card is $ 50, and it has an expiration date, so it must be renewed from time to time. As in other states, in New York a cannabis medical patient can designate a caregiver to take care of the supply of the medicine, but this has to go through the same registry as the patient.
Other Important Cannabis-Related Penalties in New York
Penalties for marijuana use
The legislators of this state understand that cannabis can be therapeutic in all its forms except smoked, but there are still restrictions also for edibles, which are only allowed if they contain CBD.
Although recreational marijuana is not legal in this state, in 2019 the possession of small amounts was decriminalized. As long as 2 ounces (57 grams) are not exceeded, the fine will not be greater than $ 200, and when an ounce is not exceeded the fine is only $ 50. The best thing is that they are not cumulative penalties as happened before, or as still happens in other places. With the new law also , all the minor crimes related to this plantwereerased that existed until that moment.
Possession of an ounce or more of concentrated cannabis is a class C felony, punishable by up to 15 years in jail and an administrative penalty of not more than $ 15,000. Selling any quantity of concentrated cannabis is a class C felony subject to a prison term of not more than 15 years and a fine not to exceed 15,000 turkeys.
If you are on a personal connection, like at home, you can run an anti-virus scan on your device to make sure it is not infected with malware.
Another way to prevent getting this page in the future is to use Privacy Pass. You may need to download version 2.0 now from the Chrome Web Store.
What can I do to prevent this in the future?
Completing the CAPTCHA proves you are a human and gives you temporary access to the web property.
If you are at an office or shared network, you can ask the network administrator to run a scan across the network looking for misconfigured or infected devices.
Cloudflare Ray ID: 6649cb890f913769 • Your IP : 220.127.116.11 • Performance & security by Cloudflare
“At this point, if you are just possessing it or if you’re buying it, those aren’t crimes anymore unless it’s over the legal amounts,” said Emma Goodman, staff attorney for the Legal Aid Society’s special litigation unit.
So if you’re not a certified patient in the state’s medical marijuana, you won’t be able to start growing until late 2023 at the absolute earliest — and possibly into 2024 or even 2025.
How much weed are you allowed to possess in NY?
The law’s tax structure — a 13% tax on retail sales, plus a per-flower and potency tax on distributor-to-retail sales — doesn’t take effect until April 1, 2022. That means, in theory, sales could start then.
In theory, legal marijuana sales at licensed dispensaries and on-site consumption spaces can’t begin until April 1, 2022, at the absolute earliest.
The office will have to come up with a host of regulations that will guide the licensing of growers, distributors and sellers. Then the state will have to go through the licensing process. Growers will have to grow; dispensaries will have to be set up.