Posted on

individual medical cannabis seeds for mmj holders only

Medical and recreational dispensaries tend to have similar shopping experiences. Qualified medical marijuana patients will need to present both their ID to prove they’re legally old enough to purchase cannabis, as well as their valid medical cannabis card. Some medical dispensaries also have a waiting room where patients sit and are called back one at a time to ensure privacy. They may also offer discounts and tax breaks to medical patients.

Oftentimes, recreational stores are not permitted to provide medical advice to customers, although you can still shop at them as a medical patient. Some shops are also dual-licensed, meaning they can cater to the needs of both recreational and medical consumers. Medical dispensaries and dual-licensed shops are better equipped to answer patient questions.

Rec vs. MMJ: product selection and potency limits

While medical marijuana patients are also limited by the amount of cannabis they can purchase, many states allow patients to purchase and possess more cannabis than recreational consumers since cannabis is being used medicinally.

Note: You must be age 21+ with valid identification to purchase cannabis in any state that has legalized recreational adult-use cannabis.

Don’t be afraid to explore a few different dispensaries. Every shop has a unique staff, atmosphere, deals, and product selection. Consider scrolling through a few user-submitted reviews to get a feel for what customers liked (or didn’t like) about the shop.

Craig had thought about it.

In any case, Craig would need to have the shed divvied up into three spaces: One room would be for processing harvested marijuana, i.e., removing seeds, stems and leaves, drying and curing. Another room would host plants in early vegetative states, lit for about 16 hours per day. A flowering-plant room would need lighting for just 12 hours per day.

But it is under federal authority, and it’s technically a crime, regardless of the source.

Interested in this topic? You may also want to view these photo galleries:

Amendment 2 provides for legal home cultivation, but only by registered patients and caregivers otherwise eligible to access medical marijuana under Missouri law. Anyone wishing to grow at home also must pay a $100 annual fee to the Department of Health and Senior Services, on top of the $25 yearly fee for a patient or caregiver card.

He also advised Craig to call an electrician and an HVAC tech to prepare for lighting and air conditioning work.

Two qualifying patients may grow up to 12 plants in each stage of development in a single private grow facility. The limit goes up to 18 plants in each phase if one of the patients also has a caregiver ID.

Loftis thought this was a good setup, able to comply with the “enclosed, locked” requirements. The buildout would only take three or four days, he said.

Where can I find information on which states authorize their residents to use their medical marijuana credential while visiting Maine?

Where can I find statistical information on the medical program?

Are temporary/digital/electronic patient certifications valid?

Caregivers/Dispensaries/Medical Providers

See: 22 M.R.S. §2425-A

The Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Program provides patient cards to registered providers. In order to ensure patient access to the program, the State of Maine has never charged medical providers for the cards they provide to qualifying patients.

These restrictions do not apply to the cultivation of marijuana for medical use by a qualifying patient, a caregiver, a registered caregiver or a registered dispensary as authorized by the Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Act.

If the parcel or tract of land you are growing on is owned by someone else, you must have their written permission to grow and care for your plants and include the landowners name on each plant’s label.